

CONSTANTINE I & IX

ROYO Y IMPERAD

A.S. 305

MAY, 2023

No.3 of 2023

An Act relating to Territorial and Electoral Reform

Assented to on the 10th of May, 2023



E IT ENACTED, by the Office of the Prime Minister of the Dominion of

Carolusburg, with the advice and consent of the Carodian Parliament thereof, as follows:

The Territorial Organisation Proposal

1. The purpose of this act is to establish a territorial organisation in the Dominion of Carolusburg based on some levels of administration, as well as confirming the annexation of certain entities.

Domínio e Capital

2. The Dominion of Carolusburg, also known as Carodia, Carodia-Aurea or DC, is a federation of provinces and territories under a federal parliamentary monarchy. The federal capital of the domain is the City of Escora, which is located in the province of the same name. The Dominion is made up of two nations, Carolusburg proper, largely of Sarovian descent, and Aurea, incorporated into the federation through this act. A citizen of the Dominion of Carolusburg is known as a Carodian or Auro-Caordian (for those from Auro-Carodian regions), while a resident of the city of Escora is known as an Escorite. The monarch uses the titles King of Carolusburg and Emperor of Aurea, currently Constantine IX, while the crown princes are the Prince of Kiev (spelled the same in all languages) and the Dauphin of Aurea

Provinces and Districts

- 3. The Provinces are the second highest level of administration in the federation. All provinces are constituencies and elect a Member of Parliament for the House of Commons in general elections which take place every two months. Skipping elections can also occur by order of the Governor-General if a Member of Parliament fails to attend a parliamentary session three consecutive times, which ends the term. Members of Parliament also serve as provincial governors for their respective provinces and are in charge of administering the provinces in matters of security, law enforcement, education, health, culture and economic development. Province status can only be given to regions by majority vote in parliament through an amendment to this law. The current provinces are:
 - a) Province of Escora (Federal)
 - b) Province of Carolusburg (*Carodian*)
 - c) Province of Belbata (*Carodian*)

- d) Province of Cape Edward (Carodian)
- e) Province of Elster (Carodian)
- f) Province of New Preuze (Carodian)
- g) Province of Burvanica (Auro-Carodian)
- h) Province of Paziterra (Auro-Carodian)
- i) Province of Minolia (Auro-Carodian)

Territories

- 4. Territories are regions under the direct control of the Federal Government, but which do not elect representatives to parliament. Territory status can be granted or taken by the Federal Government at any time without the need to go through parliament. Territories can acquire provincial status through parliamentary approval. As of the writing of this act, the current territories are:
 - a) Dauphin Island (Auro-Carodian)
 - b) Upper Octavia (Auro-Carodian)
 - c) Lower Octavia (Auro-Carodian)

Dependências

5. Dependencies are regions that differ from territories in that they have considerable autonomy and are not under the direct control of the Federal Government, but instead depend on the federation for their protection and, potentially, in matters of foreign interest. Dependency status can be granted and taken by the Federal Government without having to go through parliament.