

AN ACT

OF THE ROYAL PARLIAMENT

FOR THE

ESTABLISHMENT OF

THE TERRITORIAL AND ELECTORAL REFORM ACT OF 298 AS

AND THE ADMINISTRATIVE SITUATION THEREOF

AND FOR PURPOSES CONNECTED THEREWITH

CAROLUSBURG, 2022

TABLE OF PROVISIONS

Section			Page
	I. PRI	ELIMINARY	
1	The Purpose of the Territorial Organisation		
	II. EXI	PLANATION	
2	Dominion and Capital		
3	Provinces and Districts		
4	Territories		
5	Dependencies		

I. PRELIMINARY

The Purpose of the Territorial Organisation

1. The purpose of this act is to establish a territorial organisation in the Dominion of Carolusburg based on a few levels of administration as well as the confirmation of the annexation of certain entities.

II. EXPLANATION

Dominion and Capital

2. The Dominion of Carolusburg (Pt: Domínio de Carolusburgo), alternatively known as Carodia, Carodia-Aurea or DC, is a federation of provinces and territories under a federal parliamentary monarchy. The dominion's federal capital is the City of Carolusburg (Pt: Cidade de Carolusburgo), which is located in the province of the same name. The dominion is made of two nations, Carolusburg proper, largely of Sarovian ancestry, and Aurea, incorporated into the federation through this act. A citizen of the Dominion of Carolusburg is known as Carodian or Aurean Carodian (for those in the Aurean regions), while a resident of the City of Carolusburg is known as Carolusburger. The monarch uses the title of King of Carolusburg and Emperor of Aurea, currently Constantine IX, while the ceremonial princes are the Prince of Kiev (spelled the same way in all languages) and the Dauphin of Aurea.

Provinces and Districts

3. The provinces are the second highest level of administration in the federation. All provinces are electoral districts and elect one Member of Parliament to the House of Commons in the general election which occurs every two months. Bypass elections may also occur at the order of the Governor-General should a Member of Parliament fail to attend a parliamentary session for three consecutive times, which terminates the mandate. The elected Members of Parliament also serve as Provincial Governors for their respective provinces and are in charge of the administration of the provinces on matters of security, law enforcement, education, health, culture and economic development. The statute of province can only be given to regions through a majority of votes in parliament through an amendment to this act.

The current provinces are:

- Province of Belbata (Carodian)
- Province of Burvanica (Aurean Carodian)
- Province of Cape Edward (Carodian)

- Province of Carolusburg (Federal)
- Province of Elster (Carodian)
- Province of New Preuze (Carodian)
- Province of Minolia (Aurean Carodian)
- Province of Paziterra (Aurean Carodian)

Territories

4. The territories are regions under direct control of the Federal Government but which do not elect representatives to parliament. The statute of territory can be granted or taken by the Federal Government at any given point without it needing to pass through parliament. Territories may acquire provincial status through parliamentary approval.

As of the writing of this act, the current territories are:

- Dauphin Island (Aurean Carodian)
- Lower Octavia (Aurean Carodian)
- Upper Octavia (Aurean Carodian)

Dependencies

5. Dependencies are regions which differ from territories in the sense that they have considerable autonomy and are not under the direct control of the Federal Government, but instead depend on the federation for their protection and potentially on matters of foreign affairs. The statute of dependency can be granted and taken by the Federal Government without it needing to pass through parliament.