

CAROLUS XIII

ROYO Y IMPERAD

A.S. 321

SEPTEMBER, 2024

No.11 of 2024

An Act relating to Appearance of the Government

Assented to on the 19th of September, 2024



E IT ENACTED, by the Office of the Prime Minister of the New

Sarovian Empire and Her Colonies and Dominions, with the advice and consent of the Imperial Parliament thereof, as follows:

Introduction

1. In recognition of the need for a renewed and unified representation of Sarovia's parliamentary authority and dedication to the principles of good government, the Government introduces an official flag of the government. Additionally, this Act designates a secondary name for the Government of New Sarovia, reflecting its core values of loyalty, Stefanist faith, and unwavering commitment to the Crown and its people.

The Sarovian Government

2. Wherein the need to distinguish this Government from the others arises, the administration of His Imperial Majesty hereby officially proclaims that the premiership of the Right Honourable Lord Lorvalle shall henceforth be named as the *Etaso Rechae* (New State). This name shall be adopted alongside the name of His Imperial Majesty's Government, signifying that the administration will be modelled in a new way to previous eras and support the Sarovian people. The *Etaso Rechae* will be known as the informal yet official name of the current His Imperial Majesty's Government, and this Act will cease to be in effect when the Defenasaca Party leaves His Imperial Majesty's Government.

The Sarovian Saltire

3. In recognition of the *Etaso Rechae*, this Act introduces the *Salitos Saroviana*, or the Sarovian saltire, as the official flag of the *Etaso Rechae*. This flag shall be flown from all government buildings and be available for purchase, use commercially and informally by all Sarovian citizens. It will represent the *Etaso Rechae* in all manners as the official flag of the Government, and shall be blazoned as *argent*, *ui salitos foudrellos orage*.



©His Imperial Majesty the King of the Sarovians and Emperor of the Sarovian Commonwealth, represented by the Imperial Parliament and Ministry of Public Works and Government Services.