

## **CONSTANTINE I & IX**

# **ROYO Y IMPERAD**

A.S. 298

OCTOBER, 2022

No.2 of 2022

# An Act relating to the Territorial and Electoral Reform in the Dominion of Carolusburg

Assented to on the 5th of October, 2022 Amended to on the #th of August, 2024



E IT ENACTED, by the Office of the Prime Minister of the Dominion of

Carolusburg, with the advice and consent of the Royal Carodian Parliament thereof, as follows:

#### Introduction

1. Considering the necessity of civil development in the Dominion of Carolusburg, His Majesty's Government, through this Act, proposes the creation of a formal law aimed at the progress of the provinces, territories, and dependencies of the Dominion of Carolusburg, with the purpose of promoting civil institutions, strengthening democracy, and defending Carodian sovereignty.

#### Dominion and Capital

2. The Dominion of Carolusburg and Aurea (in High Sarovian: Pesitpais eui Carolusburg y Aurea), also known as Carodia, or Carodia-Aurea, is a federation of provinces and territories under a federal parliamentary monarchy. According to the Act of Capital, 2024, the federal capital of the Dominion is the City of Carolusburg, which is located in the province of the same name. the Dominion is composed of two nations, Carolusburg proper, largely of Sarovian descent, and Aurea, incorporated into the federation through this act. A citizen of the Dominion of Carolusburg is known as a Carodian or Auro-Carodian (for those living in the Aurean regions within the federation), while a resident of the federal capital (City of Carolusburg) is known as a Carolusburger. The monarch uses the title of King of Carolusburg and Aurea (in High Sarovian: *Royo eui do Carolusburg y Aurea*), currently Tel Majis Carolus II, while the ceremonial prince is the *Dauphin eui Carodia y Aurea* (generally used by the same bearer of the title of Prînzip eui Kiev).

#### The Establishment of Provinces

3. It is the will of His Royal Majesty the King and His Government to formalize and establish the creation of the eleven provinces of the Dominion as unique and distinct jurisdictions. The following electoral districts will form ten Carolusburg provinces:

### • Northern Territories (Electoral District)

- Province of Escora (Yellow): hall consist of North Escora, South Escora and Sirusia (Auro-Carodian);
- Province of Paziterra (**Purple**): hall consist of Beaufort, Kalstad and Dufort (Auro-Carodian);

- Province of Minolia (Pink): hall consist of St. Helen, Kinwood, and Havstad (Auro-Carodian);
- Province of Dauphin Islands (**Orange**): hall consist of Outpost Charles, Island of Stoneholm, and Island of Wolfwater (Auro-Carodian);

#### • Burvanica (Electoral District)

 Province of Burvanica (Wine): hall consist of Burvanica Proper (Auro-Carodian);

#### • New Preuze (Electoral District)

 Province of New Preuze (Aquamarine Blue): hall consist of Kenai, New Preuze Proper and St. Alexander (Carodian);

#### • Cape Edward (Electoral District)

 Province of Cape Edward (**Dark Green**): hall consist of Pyramid, Vilmor and Cape Edward Proper (Carodian);

#### • Octavia (Electoral District)

Province of Octavia (Green): hall consist of New Poltava, Durham, Dartford,
Stark and Octavia Proper (Auro-Carodian);

#### • Carolusburg City (Electoral District)

 Province of City of Carolusburg (**Dark Blue**): hall consist of City of Carolusburg Proper, and Berkshire (Carodian);

#### • Belbata and Elster (Electoral District)

- Province of Belbata (Red): hall consist of New Sarvium, Carlton, New Kiev and Belbata Proper (Carodian);
- Province of Elster (**Blue**): hall consist of Elster Proper (Carodian);



#### Territories

4. The territories are regions under direct control of the Federal Government but which do not elect representatives to parliament. The statute of territory can be granted or taken by the Federal Government at any given point without it needing to pass through parliament. Territories may acquire provincial status through parliamentary approval.

## Dependencies

5. Dependencies are regions which differ from territories in the sense that they have considerable autonomy and are not under the direct control of the Federal Government, but instead depend on the federation for their protection and potentially on matters of foreign affairs. The statute of dependency can be granted and taken by the Federal Government without it needing to pass through parliament.

As of the writing of this act, the current Dependencies are:

• Dependency of District Free of Evarchia

©His Royal Majesty the King of Carolusburg and Emperor of the Sarovian Commonwealth, represented by the Carodian Parliament and Ministry of Public Works and Government Services.