

CAROLUS XIII

ROYO Y IMPERAD

A.S. 314

FEBRUARY, 2024

No.2 of 2024

An Act Declaring Peace between the Sarovian Commonwealth and the New Hanorian Empire

Assented to on the 19th of February, 2024

SARHOLM, 2024

E IT ENACTED, by the Office of the Prime Minister of the New Sarovian Empire and Her Colonies and Dominions, with the advice and consent of the Imperial Parliament thereof, as follows:

Declaration of Peace 1. The Imperial Parliament,

Recognizing that in the joint declaration by the New Sarovian Empire and the Holy Hanorian Empire, both parties agreed to "henceforth choose the path of virtue, for the greater good of all and the Graal Military Community",

Acknowledging the betrayal by the Hanorians of these commitments through hostile actions and harassment, as well as apostasy against the Holy Stefanic Church, which led to the passage of the Declaration of War Against Sacro Act 2023, after which Sacro suffered a significant decline in influence and relevance,

Noting that members of Sacro's ruling House of Nassau from the Wallon-Nassau branch who seek to return to the path of virtue have removed the apostate Jaime V, of the Riesburg-Nassau branch, from the Hanorian throne,

Considering that there remain hostile Jacobite elements who continue to cling to anti-Stefanist heresy and resist the legitimate claim of the new Hanorian monarch, Jaime VI, and that it is the desire of both Sarovians and Hanorians to see Sarovia's once proud adversaries attain stability and prosper once more under their true leaders,

Declares a **state of peace** with the Hanorian nation, as well as an alliance with the intent of promoting peace, understanding, dialogue, and cooperation in the political, cultural, and economic spheres, as well as in ensuring the final destruction of the Jacobite rebels.

The Terms of the Treaty

- 1. The parties of this treaty, which are Sarovia, Carolusburg, and Sacro, agree as follows:
 - a. The parties hereby formally recognize **Jaime VI Wallon-Nassau** as the sole, rightful, and legitimate monarch of the Hanorian nation, and accordingly, formally recognize the House of Wallon-Nassau as the sole, rightful, and legitimate ruling house of Sacro.
 - b. The parties affirm past condemnations of the House of Riesburg-Nassau as apostates and heretics, and declare mutual recognition that this branch of the House of Nassau has abdicated any claim to the Hanorian throne, both for themselves and their descendants.
 - c. The parties hereby formally recognize and accept the conversion of Sacro back to the One, Holy, Stefanic, and Apostolic Church first reunified in 2022, and agree to work as partners towards the development of the Church.
 - d. The Holy Hanorian Empire hereby declares that, as a result of this, it shall recognize, fully and completely, the divine right of the Holy Graalian Emperor, Carolus XIII, and that it shall therefore change its name to the **New Hanorian Empire**, with "Sacro" and "Hanor" remaining as valid short-form names.
 - e. The parties hereby sign a formal alliance consisting of economic cooperation, mutual defense, and consistent dialogue, and agree to establish a uniform security standard, unbanning and banning certain individuals as necessary based on the aforementioned dialogue.
 - f. The parties agree that all Jacobites continue to be and shall remain banned from the Sarovian Commonwealth as per the Declaration of War Against Sacro Act 2023, but that they are welcome to return to Sacro if they swear allegiance to the legitimate monarch, Jaime VI Wallon-Nassau.

Addendum

1. Upon its passage, this Act may be decreed as law within the Dominion of Carolusburg by His Imperial Majesty, Carolus XIII or by His Imperial Majesty's designated representative; or, should His Imperial Majesty wish, it may be presented to the Parliament of Carolusburg to be ratified natively. Regardless, the Treaty shall be considered as having come into effect upon the passage of this Act by the Imperial Parliament.

©His Imperial Majesty the King of the Sarovians and Emperor of the Sarovian Commonwealth, represented by the Imperial Parliament and Ministry of Public Works and Government Services.