

CAROLUS XII

ROYO Y IMPERAD

A.S. 237

No.10 of 2017

An Act to Amend the Act to Re-establish the Sarovian Nobility.

Given Sanction on the 13th of August, 2017





aya seo donir plisir eun Seito Majis Imperial y Stefanica, pur Seito Majis y pul y pur tel consei y sazion eui tel Parlarmente eui tel Rozirre, comaria tel segeoare:

1. Introduction

This statute is ordered with the purpose of protecting the New Sarovian Empire by selecting Nobles by birth or appointment to rule over Sarovia's many provinces, and allow them to govern His Grace, forming the Imperial Court.

2. Vasa Family

The House of Vasa is an ancient house, supposedly descending from an ancient noble, Tristam, who is commonly called Tristam Vasa, who was divinely appointed to rule by Stefan Himself. While Graal later broke up between political entities, the House of Zor, the family of the descendants of Tristam, endured. The House of Zor was later on succeeded by cadet branches after the senior line died off. First came the House of Zoar, then the House of Mako, a cadet branch of that house, and finally the current House of Vasa, a cadet branch of the House of Mako. The first recorded Vasa ruler was Grand Prince Aros of Reuss. His son was Constantine I, who was titular King, but forsook the title, preferring the military title of Colonel. Constantine I turned Reuss into a military state, and renamed it to Sarovia. His grandson, Constantine III, peace be upon him, would start the New Sarovian Empire. This is as we understand it today.

3. New Titles

The titles are as follows:

- a) Emperor: The monarch and ruler of the New Sarovian Empire and her Colonies and Dominions. His word is law. He is in charge of extending the Vasa Family and ruling the Empire with an iron fist.
- b) Empress: The wife of the Emperor of the New Sarovian Empire. Her job is to advise, assist and cultivate the cultural and diplomatic matters of the Empire.
- c) Crown Prince: The eldest son or nephew of the Emperor of the New Sarovian Empire. He is in charge of the Empire's Armed Forces, wielding the power of the Navy and the Army to defend the Empire.
- d) Prince/Princess: A son or daughter of the Emperor of the New Sarovian Empire. He/she is in charge of administrative and diplomatic actions across the Empire and her Colonies and Dominions.
- e) Archduke/Archduchess: A son/daughter, nephew/niece, or son/daughter-in-law of the Emperor of the New Sarovian Empire. He/she is tasked with governing the highly important and populated cores of the Empire, usually strategic areas, or places with high populations.
- f) Duke/Duchess: A son of a Prince/Princess, or Archduke/Archduchess. He/she is tasked with governing the less important lands of the Empire, all across the mainland and her Colonies and Dominions.
- g) Baron/Baroness: A son/daughter, or younger brother/sister, of a Duke or Archduke. They are the assistant governors of less important cores of the Empire.

3. Nobility Territories

The territories are as follows:

a) Kiev: Nicknamed and commonly referred to as "The Imperial Province", Kiev is the home of the upper Imperial Family, such as the Emperor and his wife and children. Kiev's symbol is the Imperial Crown emblazoned on a blue background. The

- province is home to the Imperial Life Guards, the household unit to protect the Emperor and his family. The Turne River that blesses the land runs through the middle of it, separating Tre Kronor, Sarholm and the rest of Kiev from each other.
- b) Vurgos: Known as the "Never Sleeping City", Vurgos is the most highly populated city in the entire Empire. Home to thousands of people, the city consists of plenty of job opportunities and trade potential. Vurgos's symbol is the Mako Bear, the ancient Imperial family of New Sarovia, beside blue and orange stripes. The city is home to hundreds of houses and rooms, and is bordered by Kiev, Preuze, and Riga.
- c) Autumnwood: Known as the "Bulwark of the Empire", Autumnwood is the largest territory in the Empire, and the furthest south. The territory is flanked by a dry desert and the Frederick Sea, which is known for its clear blue waters. The symbol of Autumnwood is a castle bastion emblazoned on a crisp red background, representing the ancient walls that guard the inner circle.
- d) Poltava: Known as the Holy Land by the Stefanic Faith, Poltava is a site of many conflicts in Sarovian history, the most known being the Battle of Poltava, or the Dark Death. Poltava is flanked by the Bay of Turne River, Riga, and above them is the heights of Mount Sorrel. The symbol of Poltava is that of the black eagle that represents the Imperial Army emblazoned on a white background.
- e) Sorrel: Sorrel is home to the small town on the summit of Mount Sorrel. It is the music capital of the Empire, where many instruments are made due to the perfect material of the frozen tree trunks. Sorrel's symbol is the interior coat of arms of the Vasa Family. Sorrel is surrounded by Riga, Poltava, and Vurgos.
- f) Preuze: Preuze was split into two in the War of Succession then Prince Carolus and pretender rebels. Prince Carolus lived for over ten years in exile in Preuze, and gave it the symbol of an orange lion on a blue background. Preuze is surrounded by Kiev, Upper Preuze and Vurgos. Preuze borders the Turne River, and is home to a cold winter.
- g) Upper Preuze: When Upper Preuze was split from Preuze after a local noble promised to help Carolus become King, Upper Preuze became its own province under control of the Mako Family. After Prince Adolf died, it was passed to the Vasa Family, and was never reunited. Upper Preuze is flanked by the Northern Syrixian Ocean, Vurgos and Preuze. It is known to be very cold, much like Sorrel, especially in winter. The symbol of Upper Preuze is a blue lion on an orange background.
- h) Riga: Riga is the second largest province in the Empire, and is known as the "Land of the Dove," because its symbol is a white background with a black dove on it. Riga is a largely undeveloped land, with many forests and nature exhibits all over the place, save for some stables, shops and roads. It is flanked by Vurgos, Sorrel, Poltava and the Turne river.
- i) Narva: Narva is home to a large community of fishermen and retired navy veterans, being right on the bank of the Turne river. Narva was the name of the fortress the first Sarolean soldiers attacked to beat back rebels, and the name spread to the entire province surrounding it. It's surrounded by the Turne river, Kiev and Autumnwood. The sword is its symbol, plastered on a purple background.
- j) Carolusburg: Carolusburg is the first developed proto-dominion of the Empire. It consisted of the provinces of New Syrixia, New Reuss and New Celethor, the Three Colonies, that combined to make one large nation under the overlordship of the New Sarovian Empire. Named Carolusburg after the death of the King which founded these colonies, the symbol of Carolusburg is the monogram of King

Carolus XII, put on a white background.

4. Territory of the Nobility

Their territories and their titles as follows:

- a) Emperor of Kiev;
- b) Empress of Kiev;
- c) Prince of Kiev;
- d) Princess of Kiev;
- e) Archduke of Vurgos;
- f) Archduke of Autumnwood;
- g) Archduke of Poltava;
- h) Duke of Sorrel;
- i) Duke of Preuze and Upper Preuze;
- j) Duke of Riga;
- k) Duke of Narva;
- 1) Duke of Carolusburg;
- m) Baron of Preuze;
- n) Baron of Narva;
- o) Baron of Riga

© Seito Majis Imperial tel Royo do tel Sarovi y Imperad eui tel Comune Sarovi, terrier reperelir pur tel Parlarmente Imperial y tel Ministe eui tel Travalos Publiqua y Sevisos Gouverna.